Moving on up…

My last post was about how I was sooo ready and sooo excited to start running again and training for the Pittsburgh half in May.  So, logically, I came down with the cold of the century a few days later (okay, that may be a bit of an exaggeration– but to a girl that literally hasn’t been sick in YEARS, it sure felt like the cold of the century).

giphy

Needless to say, I haven’t been running or doing anything active at all the past two weeks.  Between working, taking care of myself, and taking care of sweet baby H, I haven’t had the energy or time to do much besides rest (which is important every once in a while too).  Two weeks later, I finally have my voice and my energy back– and I WILL get a run in this weekend!  The temperature is supposed to be cooperative even though the rain is not (mid-fifties in February in Pennsylvania– yes please), and I’m looking forward to taking full advantage of it.  Every winter run that’s NOT done on a treadmill is a win in my book.

On a related note, I blame my first-cold-in-years on two things: 1) not running/exercising regularly, and 2) not getting enough sleep (hello nighttime feedings).  I learned just how important those two things are when it comes to staying healthy, which is motivation for me (and hopefully for you) to make them both a priority even when life gets busy.

Although I haven’t been running or exercising, I have been working on a Facebook page for my blog!  Moving on up! Now I can quickly and easily post my random running ramblings for all the world to see without publishing a blog post! hehe.  So if you want to check it out, please do so at {drum roll, please} Cristi Rae Runs on Facebook!

images

54742291.jpg

I’ll be back soon with {hopefully} some fitness updates!

What’s the winter weather looking like in your area for the weekend?  Do you have any plans?    

Leave a Reply

