It’s Official…

I’m officially registered for my first FULL 26.2 miles!!!! Wahoo!!! I’m so looking forward to the training, the race, and all the pain and glory that goes along with it!

Untitled

I’m excited to see me at the start line, too!  Hehe =)

Like the OCD-type runner that I am, I already have my training plan figured out.  I’m going to follow one of Hal Higdon’s plans, which you can find at www.halhigdon.com.  And, of course, I’ll be sure to keep everyone updated on my training along the way.

2

Anyone else training for their first full marathon??

8 thoughts on “It’s Official…

    • Thank you! Good luck to you too!! I saw on your blog that you’re doing the Yuengling Shamrock Marathon– that race (the half, at least) is on my bucket list for the next few years too! It looks like so much fun!

      Like

  1. Good luck – I just ran my 1st official marathon yesterday and BQ’d. It feels amazing! My body…..not quite so much. But it is so SO worth it!

    Like

    • Awesome!! Congratulations!!!! Finishing your first marathon is quite an accomplishment; qualifying for Boston is another!! That’s gotta be a top-of-the-world (emotional, not physical haha) feeling!

      Like

Leave a Reply

